March Book Haul

IMG_2457

It is difficult for a book hoarder like me to check out online stores on Facebook and Instagram and look for a cheaper price of books. Going to bookstores like Booksale and National Bookstore especially if it is on sale this month is a lot difficult because I couldn’t go out without  buying 1 or 2. Here are the books I’ve hoarder this month of March! I bought some of it  from my friends.

  1. First Phone Call From Heaven by Mitch Albom

I bought 4 books from my friend for a cheaper price and this is one of it. I only read Time Keeper when I was in High School and I’ve been wanting to read his works especially this one.

2. Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom

3.Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen in Vintage Classics

I bought all of the Jane Austen Vintage Classics from a group on Facebook for a cheaper price but the owner hasn’t even read the copy yet. I already read Pride and Prejudice last year and I loved it. I buddy read Persuasion with my friends from Book Club PH this month. We’re hoping to read more classics this month of April

4. Persuasion by Jane Austen in Vintage Classics

5. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen in Vintage Classics

6. Emma by Jane Austen in Vintage Classics

7. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

This is my current read and I love the story already! This is my first time reading the works of Charlotte Bronte. I head a lot of great stuffs about this book. I haven’t even read Wuthering Heights yet.

8. All the Lights We Couldn’t See by Anthony Doerr

Ever since I’ve read Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys, I’ve been hooked into reading Historical Fictions. I’m looking forward to have a buddy read with a friend from Book Club probably next month. This is one of the books I’ve bought from my friend.

9. City of Lost Souls

This is on sale on Booksale for only 230 pesos! I couldn’t believe that this Hardbound copy is way more cheaper than my Paperback version of COLS. I have a Paperback copy of Lost Souls and read it 2 years ago. Now, I have two copies of it!

10. Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

I bought this for a cheaper price on Instagram. Even though it has yellow pages, the seller still haven’t read this one.

Sequence 01.Still002Sequence 01.Still005

avatar bookishwanderlt

4 thoughts on “March Book Haul

Leave a Reply

